Shopping Guide

Philadelphia is a great place to shop! Under Pennsylvania law, clothing is tax-free, meaning those deals are even better than they look.

Shopping Districts

Photo © C. Gabello for GPTMC

Rittenhouse Row / Broad to 22nd St., and Market to Pine St. / rittenhouserow.org
Rittenhouse Row consists of more than 200 businesses and contains primarily luxury and specialty shops such as Armani Exchange, Brooks Brothers and Lucky Brand.

Chestnut Hill / 800 Germantown Ave. / chestnuthillpa.com/shopping
This historic area is very pedestrian friendly and contains everything from restaurants to spas and unique one-of-a-kind stores.

Historic Antique Row / Pine St. between Broad and 9th Sts. / antique-row.org
This district specializes in unusual finds. Browse fun, affordable jewelry at Blendo or vintage accessories at Twist.

Main Street Manayunk / Between Green Ln. and Wissahickon Transfer Center  / manayunk.com/shopping
No mall here, just trendy boutiques, galleries and shops. Browse for music, head to a salon or buy a new outfit.

Malls

Photo © Chester County Conference and Visitors Bureau

King of Prussia Court & Plaza / Rt. 202, North Gulph Rd. and Mall Blvd. / kingofprussiamall.com
As the largest mall on the East Coast, KOP has over 400 stores and restaurants, ranging from Louis Vuitton to T.G.I. Friday’s.

Suburban Square / Anderson and Coutler Aves., Ardmore / suburbansquare.com
A beautiful outdoor mall that combines national chains such as Macy’s, GAP and Sunglass Hut with boutique shops and restaurants.

Shops at the Bellevue / Broad and Walnut Sts. / bellevuephiladelphia.com/
Complete with a fashionable retail and gourmet food center, The Bellevue is anchored in the heart of Philadelphia’s corporate and cultural district and features stores like Tiffany’s & Co., Williams-Sonoma and Nicole Miller. 

Franklin Mills Mall / 1455 Franklin Mills Cir. / franklinmills.com
With over 200 factory outlets by companies like Neiman Marcus, Saks Fifth Avenue and Nike offering merchandise up to 60% off retail, Franklin Mills is discount heaven.

The Shops at Liberty Place / 1625 Chestnut St. / shopsatliberty.com
This mall has a stylish, urban vibe and features over 60 of the most well-known stores and restaurants like J. Crew, Express, Ruby Tuesday and Au Bon Pain.

Cheltenham Square Mall / 2385 West Cheltenham Ave. / cheltenhamsquare.com

Cherry Hill Mall / Rt. 38, Cherry Hill, N.J. / cherryhillmall.com

Deptford Mall / 1750 Deptford Center Rd., Deptford, N.J. / deptfordmall.com

Granite Run Mall / 1067 West Baltimore Pike, Media / shopgraniterunmall.com

Neshaminy Mall / Route 1 & Bristol Rd., Bensalem / neshaminymall.com

Oxford Valley Mall / 2300 East Lincoln Hgwy., Langhorne / oxfordvalleymall.com

Peddler’s Village / Routes 202 & 263, Bucks County / peddlersvillage.com

Philadelphia Premium Outlets / 18 West Lightcap Rd., Limerick / premiumoutlets.com

Plymouth Meeting Mall / 500 W. Germantown Pike, Plymouth Meeting / shopplymouthmeetingmall.com

Springfield Mall / 1250 Baltimore Pike, Springfield / shopspringfieldmall.com

The Bourse at Independence Hall / 21 South 5th St. / bourse-pa.com

The Gallery at Market East / 9th & Market Sts. / galleryatmarketeast.com

Willow Grove Park Mall / Easton, Moreland & Old Welsh Rds., Willow Grove / willowgroveparkmall.com

Markets 

Photo © J. Smith for GPTMC

Reading Terminal Market / 12th & Arch Sts. / readingterminalmarket.org
Over 100 merchants offer a variety of fresh produce and food, ranging from coffee, chocolate and cheese to meat, fish and homemade baked goods. Fresh flowers and plants are also for sale.

Italian Market / 9th St., from Wharton to Fitzwater Sts. / italianmarketphilly.org
Find rich culture at outdoor shops selling everything from food (bread, cheese, seafood and more) to books, art, jewelry, cookware and flowers.

Pennsy Flea Market / 1600 Warfield St. / pennsyfleamarket.com
Philly’s largest indoor flea market. It has more than 300 vendor booths and is open every Saturday and Sunday, rain or shine. Live bands often provide entertainment.

Punk Rock Flea Market / r5productions.com
Always a huge hit, this annual event happens twice a year—once in the spring and again around the holidays. Local creative types come to peddle their wares, whether made or found. The small entry fee goes to help R5 Productions and other all-ages venues to keep on rockin’. Be on the lookout—venue location is known to change.